When is the FIFA Club World Cup UAE 2017 taking place?

The tournament is hosted in Abu Dhabi and Al Ain from 6 to 16 December.

How many matches will be played?

A total of eight title-deciding matches will be played with seven continental club champions competing for the trophy.

Is the tournament’s match schedule currently available?

Yes you can find the match schedule here

How many teams participate in this tournament?

Seven clubs from six continents qualify for a berth in the FIFA Club World Cup. Six of these teams qualify through winning their respective confederation’s Champions League while one team qualifies through winning the host nation’s local league.

Which teams are confirmed to take part?

Four teams have been confirmed to take part in this year’s edition of the tournament:

  • Al Jazira Club from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates – winner of the Arabian Gulf League 2016-2017
  • Auckland City from New Zealand – winner of the OFC Champions League 2017
  • Pachuca F.C. from Mexico – winner of the CONCACAF Champions League 2017
  • Real Madrid C.F from Spain – winner of the UEFA Champions League 2017

What are the teams that qualify for the FIFA Club World Cup?

The Host Nation’s Champion

In the UAE edition, the winner of the Arabian Gulf League qualifies as the host nation’s representative at the FIFA Club World Cup. Al Jazira Club from Abu Dhabi is currently set to represent the host nation at the tournament.

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) Champion

The CONCACAF Champions League concluded on 24 April, 2017. Champions C.F. Pachuca, from Mexico’s Liga MX, qualified for the FIFA Club World Cup UAE 2017.

Oceania Football Confederation (OFC) Champion
The OFC Champions League concluded on 7 May, 2017. Champions Auckland City, from New Zealand’s Sterling Sports Premiership, qualified for the FIFA Club World Cup UAE 2017.

The Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) Champion The UEFA Champions League concluded on 3 June 2017. Champions Real Madrid C.F, from Spain, qualified for the FIFA Club World Cup UAE 2017

The African Football Confederation (CAF) Champion
The CAF Champions League final will be contested 5 November 2017.

The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Champion
The AFC Champions League will be contested on 25 November 2017.

The South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL) Champion
The CONMEBOL Copa Libertadores final will be contested 29 November June 2017.

When and where does the Official Draw take place?

The Official Draw is taking place in Abu Dhabi on 9 October. Visit www.FIFA.com/uae2017 for all updates on the tournament and the Official Draw.

Where will the matches be played?

The tournament matches will be played between two stadiums: Zayed Sports City Stadium in Abu Dhabi and Hazza Bin Zayed Stadium in Al Ain

Where can I find out more information on the tournament stadium?

To know more about Zayed Sports City Stadium and Hazza Bin Zayed Stadium, CLICK HERE